Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Travel Smart Does Not Honor Contract

Am posting my experience for those who are considering to purchase their membership. I purchased the membership bck in 2019 for a term of 7 years. Initially we had our reservations and hesitations because Travel Smart said we cannot cancel and that they can...
View full review
7 comments
#2269214

After I have received a response from TravelSmart VIP Club that I can indeed cancel anytime and forwarded all the relevant correspondences AND a copy of the contract, their Accounts Department is still harassing me refusing to acknowledge what their company has said and honoring the contract terms. They are now passing my account to Collection Agency!

TravelSmart actually marked this as a resolved case when clearly it has not been sorted out internally. Their lack of / breakdown in their companys internal communications is at the expense of my credit rating!

View more comments
ID
#3886174 Review #3886174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macao, Macao
Preferred solution
Travel Smart honor my cancellation right and stop harassing me with their collection emails.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraudulent Stay clear!!

Happy to walk away they changed the way you can get accommodation and they only give offers to USA and Canadians UK members dont get any deals. If l ever get to use this l would make it my mission to Sit outside the sales office and warn people from Using them showing...
View full review
2 comments
#2243713

Good Afternoon Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We would like to clarify some of the points raised in your post.

Our offers and promotions are not restricted to any nationalities, as we offer accommodation, our offers are available to all our members with the only variant being the membership level. We do not use reverse-charge phone calls from any of our offices. If you are receiving additional charges for receiving calls, we do recommend that you take this up with your chosen phone company as these charges are not imposed by our service center.

We can see that an email was sent today to our service center however the email was blank and as such no assistance was able to be provided. If you would like to resend the email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly ensure a member of our service team reaches out directly, during business hours, to assist you further in clearing up any confusion you may have as to the promotions you have available to you and the best ways to use the benefits of your membership.

View more comments
ID
#3915149 Review #3915149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leeds, England
Cons
  • Fraudulent
Preferred solution
Cancellation

Cancelar

Necesito cancelar mi membresía con urgencia que debo hacer, acabo de llamar y no me dieron la opción y no puedo seguir pagando
View full review
1 comment
#2178314

Lamentamos escuchar que haya tenido esta experiencia. Para nosotros es importante la atención a nuestros socios; si desea recibir ayuda puede contactarnos a través de nuestro correo en socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com indicando su número de socio y se asignará un agente para dar seguimiento a su caso.

ID
#3523083 Review #3523083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, San Jose

Failure

Would absolutely NEVER go through or recommend them. We needed to cancel our future trip due to the NATION PANDEMIC that has only been going on for 2 years now. With MULTIPLE months of notice... I have YET to receive a response from anyone. I have sent multiple emails...
View full review
1 comment
#2136766

Good Morning Cheri, We're sorry to hear that you remain unsatisfied with the assistance provided on behalf of our team regarding this matter. To clarify once again, we're not crediting the account of an unknown individual.

As you are not a TravelSmart member, the credit is in the account of the friend whose membership was used to book the vacation at the discounted member rates. If you were a member of TravelSmart and had used your own account then the credit would be in your account however in this situation that is not the case. This is the same information that has been provided to yourself, and the titleholder of the membership, by the service agents assisting with this matter. We do have on record that the cancellation policy of your reservation, which was provided to you over the phone and also in writing at the time of booking, explicitly details that in case of cancellation a full refund will be issued in the form of an account credit to be used within 12 months.

This information is also freely available on our website, however, we apologize if you feel you were not informed of the policies.

We are concerned that you seem to be having difficulties reaching our agents, our toll-free numbers can connect you with a live agent at any time during business hours as we do not have automated systems. If you require further assistance or clarification please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com

ID
#3346514 Review #3346514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Peoria, Arizona
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Membership Issues related to COVID restrictions