Travelsmart Vip Club Reviews

Show reviews that mention
travel smart money membership vacation scam travel royalton contract people resort
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Update by user Mar 09, 2018

Since Travel Smart was not able to help me sort out a cancellation, my credit card company got involved and got me a full refund! Case closed!

Update by user Jan 20, 2017

Shortly after writing this review I finally got a hold of someone at Travel Smart about my cancellation. The representative...

View full review
View full review
66 comments
#1997619

They will basically tell you there is no way to cancel. It's such a scam.

View more comments
ID
#994535 Review #994535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Punta Cana, La Altagracia
Service
Travelsmart Vip Club Smartpoints Membership
Cons
  • Difficulty canceling membership
  • Bad customer service
  • Way they dont care about the customer
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$9200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
The offer you a lot of benefits , the lied 0 benefits, and they don't care i find better deal in other site dont fall on the lies
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2072074

Good Morning Jose, We're sorry to hear you have not been able to enjoy the many benefits offered within our membership plans, including our best price guarantee which ensures the accommodation prices we provide to our members are the lowest on the market. If you could send us your member ID and contact details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly arrange for one of our service agents to reach out to you directly and clear up any doubts you may have as to how best to use the benefits you have available to you. We look forward to hearing from you and assisting you further.

ID
#2926913 Review #2926913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Didnt tell you the truth
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
What is going on? I paid off my 2019 contract (#16037 - $6,800.00) and we just upgraded my PREMIUM contract(#10967 - $29,199.00) in July 2019. Everything was going good aside from all those FRAUDULENT request to buy my un-expiring Bonus/Special weeks that I had earned...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2005446

Good Morning Ernesto O, First and foremost we appreciate you taking the time to raise your concerns. We are always more than happy to clear up any confusion our members may have.

Regarding your complaint above, unfortunately, we are unrelated to any companies that may offer to purchase your membership plan. As we include in all our communications, we are not affiliated with any third-party companies that claim to offer this service. As of February this year, and following a deep analysis of our members' feedback, updates were made to the membership program. All these added benefits were communicated to our members via email, on our website as well as across our social media channels.

We apologize if you feel this wasn't made clear enough. We can confirm that this is in no way a breach of contract as no benefits were removed, in fact, the membership plan is now of a higher value.

You are welcome to verify this within your Club Rules document. We will gladly have one of our service agents reach out to you directly in order to clear up any doubts you may have regarding these recent upgrades and answer any additional questions you may have.

ID
#2514208 Review #2514208 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelsmart Vip Club Smartpoints Membership
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
we have tried for many months to cancel this membership because the actual state of the economics without any assistance, people we had talk are not of any help and they are rude to the point of making us feel really bad User's recommendation: do not listen and stay...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2012466

I know next time go lm gonna make sure no one signs up!

View more comments
ID
#2491311 Review #2491311 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I purchased a membership just before COVID and didnt get the chance to use it yet. They have made many changes in the membership system and I have been sending many emails with questions and never got s response back. Even from staff who I was in contact with just in...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1995327

Good Morning Rafael S, Once again we're sorry that you believe our team has not responded to your correspondence. As our social media confirmed, all emails we have received from yourself have been responded to and all questions answered.

We have requested that our service team resend all correspondence to you in order to clear up any bad impressions that may have been caused by this unfortunate confusion. Should there be anything further that we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know.

ID
#2468214 Review #2468214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • Unclear rules
Preferred solution
Full refund
Good morning Travel Smart Vacation VIP Club, our contract number is 714****. Edgar Uribe Mejia &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Maria Claudia Tamayo Rocha. We have said many times the reasons why we have requested cancellation of our membership but, it seems that...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2436950 Review #2436950 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Medellin, Antioquia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We don't understand which service Travel Smart offer to their members. We have requested cancelation but they have not contacted us on this regard
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1987340

Good Morning Maria T. We're sorry to hear you do not understand the services provided by your membership and as such wish to cancel.

We're confident that if you allow a member of our team to fully explain how to use your membership, you would be extremely satisfied with all the benefits you have available to you. As we're sure you can appreciate, unfortunately, we are unable to identify our members by their usernames, however, if you could send us an email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with your membership details and referencing this review, we will gladly assist you further.

View more comments
ID
#2428413 Review #2428413 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelsmart Vip Club Vacation Ownership
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Cancelación de la membresía

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Travelsmart Vip Club - Scam!!!!!
Original review updated by user Feb 16, 2021
It is a total scam and I lost $ 40000 in it . Deals are better on Expedia than being a member of travelsmart. User's recommendation: Don't go there.
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1999906

To be fair my sister tried to use you to go to Barbados for her and family you were more expensive. Could you explain again what the fee is for and the upfront cost.

And the term of the contract if you took out on finance?

Many thanks. You should have an faq.

View more comments
ID
#2423977 Review #2423977 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelsmart Vip Club Diamond Membership
Loss
$40000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have bought a membership from Travel Smart VIP Vacation S.a I haven't use the membership and I want to cancel it. I have paid about 5000 USD and they still asking me to pay for something that I haven't used and I won't use it. I just Want to Cancel and get back some...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1982981

Good Morning Maria, We're sorry to hear you wish to cancel your membership without having used any of the benefits it offers. You are able to locate the applicable cancellation clause within the contract signed at the moment of purchase. If you could reach out to us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with your membership details and referencing this review, we will gladly assist you further.

View more comments
ID
#2415665 Review #2415665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
This is a big scam affecting a lot of people it should be shut down they harass you through phone calls and emails I have tried to cancel for years they call and threaten you I want the government to intervene and close these people down. Do not ever deal with this...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1999905

Hi did you ever contact them. I was told today l cannot cancel?

View more comments
ID
#2413128 Review #2413128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$12000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very upset

At this point travelsmart is refusing to cancel my contract! I contacted them to request cancellation due to the pandemic. Basically they refused! I explained that I had not and would not be traveling out of the country, in addition also I could no longer afford this due to the financial impact the pandemic made in my life, and they still refused! When I first signed with travelsmart Vip it was because they said I could cancel at any time! Now they are refusing!! Do not use this company.
View full review
1 comment
#1975993

Good Morning Tondalaya K, We're sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the service or finance options provided to you by our team. We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us directly by email and we can confirm that all of your concerns have been shared with our dedicated Member Service team so that a specialized agent can be assigned to reach out to you directly in order to assist you further.

ID
#2391403 Review #2391403 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelsmart Vip Club Vip Membership
Pros
  • Most of the staff were very friendly
Cons
  • Higher prices and misguided information
  • Lies lies lies
  • Slow resolution response times
Loss
$2280
Preferred solution
cancellation of my contract
I can't believe how difficult it is to cxl this membership. No one calls back but they certainly keep calling for payment. We signed up while in St. Lucia and felt very pressured and overwhelmed. Felt very pressured!!! They did not let us read or give us a chance to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1942718

Dear Member, The purchase of our membership plans is in no way obligatory and the details of the legal contract signed at the moment of purchase are verified with our team prior to being finalized. We're sorry that you feel the contract was not made clear to you when you signed.

We have a member service team available via phone, email, and instant chat, and our agents are always available to assist our members in clarifying absolutely any doubts they may have as to how the membership works and how best to use it.

That being said, we're sorry to hear that you have made the decision to cancel your membership. As we're sure you can appreciate, unfortunately, we are unable to identify our members when posting from anonymous accounts so if you could send your member details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com, referencing this review, and we will gladly assist you further.

ID
#2248801 Review #2248801 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Need to cancel Membership and Requesting Refund

Update by user Oct 31, 2020

All we needed was a representative with patience and understanding to explain the membership. Apologize for what was offered and not explained..

Original review posted by user Oct 09, 2020
We made a trip to Royalton Riviera to get married in January and everything was wonderful. We were approved by your team and were offered great savings with this membership. We were beyond excited to become members in January, 2020. We came home and referred the hotel and membership to our family and friends. Unfortunately what was explained to us before we signed the contract is not what we are being offered. Just to become a member there was a free week for our family of four, as one of the perks. Now we're being told it is nowhere in our contract. In addition, we weren't aware it does not include the all-inclusive food and drinks; only the lodging. This is a complete disappointment as we are paying $210.05 a month, in addition to the annual fee. I don't quite understand why they lure you and promise and offer a great savings when in reality you end up paying for much more than a regular vacation. I just called and got a quote to book our first vacation as members with our kids. They are ages 16 and 19, so they are considered adults. A trip for the week of January 21st, price we were quoted is $2021 that's including our points. We still have flights to pay. With a current discounted (COVID) air flight at $200per person, at the moment. We would be paying $2821 family of four vacation, plus the monthly fee of $210 per month from Feb-January 2021. That's an additional $2310. Oh wait you have an annual fee as well of $200-whatever price. Basically for my first vacation I am paying you $5131.00 and that doesn't include the down payment we had to give. This is ridiculous!!! I searched up for deals on Travelocity. It is $990 per person w/flight, taxes and fees. $3960 hotel, flight w/taxes four our family. Explain to me how you are offering a membership that saves me no money, quite the contrary I am paying over $1000 more. This is a complete nightmare that I need to make go away!!!! I need to cancel this membership immediately!!!! No services have been rendered to us yet, we have nothing but a headache; please refund our membership payments to this day.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2218395 Review #2218395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Make reservations

I need help with my Smart Travel Account. I like to make a reservation in Royalton punta cana from Nov 22-2020 to Nov-29-2020. Please call me at 786287**** Thank you .
View full review
ID
#2213350 Review #2213350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
So apparently when you have an annual membership with them the fees are desperate than the monthly membership. They dont tell you this until When you are ready to travel. Please be aware that this company is a rip off. I will attempt to get out of this contract as fast...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1893966

Dear Holman, We're sorry to hear you were not aware of the annual fee associated with your membership plan. This fee is detailed within the signed contract as well as in all membership documentation in the member section of our website and reminders are sent out to all members each year as we offer great incentives, such as free resort stays, to those members who wish to prepay. If you could reach out to us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with your member ID we can gladly have our agents look into the situation in order to have this resolved as soon as possible for you.

ID
#2058048 Review #2058048 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Travelsmart Vip Club - We want a cancellation of membership - False advertisement
Update by user Jul 28, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with settlement agreement.

Original review posted by user Jul 08, 2020
My husband and I travelled to the Royalton Punta Cana last August to which we were bombarded by your team to join us for breakfast and lunch to get to know us then bring us to a meeting which was not clear, feeding us will alcohol and I spent most of the time trying to...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1891337

Good Morning Afreka, Whilst we're not at liberty to discuss individual cases publicly online, we are very concerned to read your allegations as you had previously informed our team that you wished to cancel your membership for personal reasons. We would like to clarify and address some of the comments made within your post.

We understand the commitment involved with becoming a vacation club member and it was in no way our intention for you to feel that signing up and purchasing a plan was obligatory. You are more than welcome to turn down the offers presented by our sales team should you feel that they are not appropriate for you. Our waiters, like the waiters from the resort public areas, are instructed to serve our guests as they please as following guests desires is our daily objective. We invite you to visit the Sunwing Travel Group website to verify our relationship with Tui and also visit the RCI website which has over 100,000 options different options from Condos to 5-star accommodation available to members across the world.

We are concerned by the image shared alongside this review as we understand from your previous comments that you had received a smart tablet at the moment of purchase which contained all of the membership documentation and guides needed to fully understand all the benefits involved.

We understand that you are currently in contact with our service team, please rest assured that we will share your comments with the agent assisting you so that they can be addressed accordingly. Should there be anything further that we can help you with please do not hesitate to let us know.

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#2042431 Review #2042431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelsmart Vip Club Vacation Ownership
Pros
  • Beautiful resort
  • Friendly staff
Cons
  • Illegal contract
  • Not clear slight smoke screen and distractions
  • Lies lies lies
Loss
$3700
Preferred solution
Cancellation and refund for money outside of covering fees. We paid approx £300 per month

Brands Related to Travelsmart Vip Club

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article